The Bullseye

Tuesday, Mar. 6, 2018

March 6, 2018

Courtney Gaught, 12, after bowling during Regionals at Senica Bowl. South will be sending one bowler to compete at state. Photo by K. Angle...

Students in Monica Schmidt's English 10 honors class act out scenes from MacBeth. Photo by G. Bowman

Thursday, Dec. 14, 2017

December 14, 2017

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017

December 13, 2017

Jason West, 12, takes his stance during his first match of his senior year wrestling season. West won his match while South as a whole fell short to Ark City. Photo by O. Blanford

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017

December 1, 2017

South kicks off the play offs Nov. 10 at home against McPherson. Photo by T. Pokorski

Friday, Nov. 10, 2017

November 10, 2017

Max Dominick, 12, breaks in the chaos. South's football team gained the District Champs title Oct. 27. Photo by T. Pokorski

Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017

October 31, 2017

Robbi Herrington, sciences, assists students Courtney Sellens and Lauryn Chavez, both 12, during AP Bio.  They were working on making cell membranes from macaroni noodles. Photo by B. Jones-Rupp

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017

October 26, 2017

Raul Gerhardus, 9, making a pass. Gerhardus looks for Cooper Gegan, 10, to complete the pass and continue the play. Photo by A. Zwetzig

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017

October 25, 2017

Nikkolas Vichith, 11, practices yoga during MavTime. Students meet every Monday for Mindfulness Monday. Photo by C. Traudt

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017

October 24, 2017

Chloe Woolbright and Kennedy Kerr, both 11, look for the murder weapon. South's play was held Oct. 20 and 21. Photo by E. Reyes

Monday, Oct. 23, 2017

October 23, 2017

Cross Country lines up for practice. Cross Country heads to Lake Afton for regional Oct. 21. Photo by F. Henry

Friday, Oct. 20, 2017

October 20, 2017

Lining up for the play. South's freshman football team set up for the next play during the second down. Photo by S. Epke

Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017

October 19, 2017

The Student News Site of Maize South High School
Gallery