The Bullseye

Robbi Herrington, sciences, assists students Courtney Sellens and Lauryn Chavez, both 12, during AP Bio.  They were working on making cell membranes from macaroni noodles. Photo by B. Jones-Rupp

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017

October 26, 2017
Trevor Petty, 12, assess the field. South lost 0-1 against Valley Center on Sept. 27. Photo by A. Zwetzig

Monday, Oct. 2, 2017

October 2, 2017
Brian Vanderhoof, 10, dashes with the ball up the field. Vanderhoof participated in the JV football game against Cheney on Sept. 18. Photo by C. Simpson

Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017

September 26, 2017
Army Recruitment Officer speaks with South students during MavTime. He spoke with them about the benefits of joining the Army. Photo by S. Epke

Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017

September 14, 2017
Shane Konicki, KWCH Report and Tiffany Pham,9, begin the cheer for KWCH live coverage. KWCH picked South's first home game against McPherson to be KWCH high school game of the week. Photo by O. Blanford

Friday, Sept. 8, 2017

September 8, 2017
Rob Archibald, science, explains the features of his turtle to a second grade class. Photo by K. Angle

Tuesday, May 16 , 2017

May 16, 2017
Paige Ledesma, 12, and family walked during senior night. Senior night May 9. Photo by P. Oropesa

Monday, May 15, 2017

May 15, 2017
Dave Hickerson, principal, introduces T.C. Poynter, 12, to give Tanner Luce, 11, the senior banner.  Photo by K. Cabrera

Friday, May 12, 2017

May 12, 2017
David Garcia, 12, reaction to his freshman year time capsule. Students received their time capsules during senior breakfast.  Photo by K. Cabrerra

Tuesday, May 11, 2017

May 11, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017

May 1, 2017
Load more stories
The Student News Site of Maize South High School
potd